Main Content:

The Emeritus Award

The Emeritus Award was established in 2002 from an endowment funded by an emeritus CSD faculty member. This award recognizes outstanding academic achievement. Students are nominated by faculty members for these 2 awards each year. The competition begins in the Fall Term.

The Lisa Levy Award

The Lisa Levy Award was originally established in 1985 to recognize outstanding clinical achievement. Students are nominated by faculty members for these two annual awards.

The Audrey Holland Endowed Award

The Audrey Holland Endowed Award is designated to support undergraduate and graduate students to design and conduct research in the Department of Communication Science and Disorders. The awardee may use the award for research related supplies and equipment, subject participation, statistical support, travel to present research findings, and other related items. Students self-nominate for this award. Please click here for the current application.

Industry Sponsored Scholarships


There are also several Graduate Student Scholarships sponsored by ASHA. For information on any of these opportunities click here.

EBS Healthcare

EBS is a unique company founded by speed-language pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists and special education directors. Periodically, they offer scholarship opportunities. Please check their scholarships by clicking here.